Leave a comment

A Series of Profiled Students–Adrienne Fry

WHO: Adrienne Melissa Fry

Adrienne Fry

Adrienne presented some of her research at the 30th annual GCHC conference at Georgia Southern this past February.

WHAT: Vice President of VSU College Democrats
Sophomore Class Representative for Honors Student Association
Head of Activities Committee For Students Against Violating the Environment (S.A.V.E)
Member of Sigma Tau Delta English Honors Society
Member of Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society
Member of VSU Hillel

WHEN: Sophomore

FUTURE PLANS: After I graduate, I want to join the peace corps and spend two years in Africa helping kids learn English. After that, I hope to work for a publishing company for a few years then attend grad school somewhere in Florida, preferably Florida State or University of Central Florida. All during that time I will be donating my spare moments to a non-profit organization, probably World Wildlife Fund or World Food Programme and maybe eventually work for a non-profit.

MAJOR: English
MINOR: Speech Communication

FAVORITE MOVIE: Into the Wild, The Graduate, 300, The Da Vinci Code, A Beautiful Mind, Back to the Future, To Kill a Mockingbird

FAVORITE SONG: In Your Atmosphere by John Mayer

FAVORITE QUOTE: “I would rather be a superb meteor, every atom of me in magnificent glow, than a sleepy permanent planet. The proper function of man is to live, not to exist. I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.” Jack London

FAVORITE BOOK: Shakespeare’s Hamlet

INTERESTING FACT: I was in the spelling bee 3 years in a row in 4th, 5th, and 6th grades, and one of the words I misspelled that disqualified me was “measles.”

CLAIM TO FAME: I made history by participating in the “Forward on Climate” climate rally in Washington D.C. during President’s Day weekend. I was one of almost 50,000 people to take a stand at the largest environmental protest in history!

Leave a Reply

